Skip to Main Content
Center for Cancer ResearchCCR Home | About CCR | CCR Intranet

Headlines

Headline Title

Pediatric Psycho-Oncology Professionals
Profile Listings

(To jump to a profile listing, click on the first letter of the person's last name.)

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

 

Profile Listing A - Z
Name Position E-mail
Annah Abrams

Chief, Child Psychiatry Consultation Service, Massachusetts General Hospital                                  Child Psychiatrist, Division of Pediatric Hematology Oncology, Massachusetts General Hospital

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School

aabrams@partners.org

Melissa Alderfer Assistant Professor of Pediatrics Alderfer@email.chop.edu
Malin Ander PhD Student Malin.Ander@pubcare.uu.se
Robert Annett Professor of Pediatrics & Research Professor of Psychology rdannett@unm.edu
Carol Armstrong Director of Neuropsychology Lab (NeuroOncology); Assoc. Professor (Adj.), Pediatrics, University of Pennsylvania Medical School armstrongc@email.chop.edu

Daniel Armstrong

Professor & Executive Vice Chair, Department of Pediatrics; Director, Mailman Center for Child Development and Director, University of Miami Sickle Cell Center, University of Miami Miller School of Medicine

Associate Chief of Staff, Holtz Children's Hospital

darmstrong@miami.edu

Lamia Barakat Director of Psychosocial Services in Oncology, Professor (Pediatrics) barakat@email.chop.edu
Maru Barrera Psychologist, H/O program; Senior Associate Scientist Maru.barrera@sickkids.ca
Abraham Bartell Child & Adolescent Psychiatrist (MD / MBA); Assistant Member / Assistant Professor - Psychiatry & Pediatrics bartella@mskcc.org
Frances Baumgarten Licensed Clinical Psychologist;
President and Co-founder Center for Cancer Counseling
cancercounseling@gmail.com
Marta Benko

Pediatric  Psycho-oncologist

mbenko.psiholog@gmail.com

Jessica Bernacki Pediatric Psychology Postdoctoral Fellow jessbernacki@gmail.com
Kristin Bingen Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Pediatric Psychologist kbingen@mcw.edu                     
Matt Bitsko Assistant Professor

mbitsko@mcvh-vcu.edu

Sarah Brand Staff Psychologist, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute; Instructor, Harvard Medical School

SarahR_Brand@dfci.harvard.edu

Joanna Breyer Psychologist joanna.breyer@yahoo.com

Ronald Brown

Senior Vice-President of Academic Affairs and Provost Professor of Psychology

rtbrown@wayne.edu

Brenda Bursch

Professor, Clinical Psychiatry & Biobehavioral Sciences, and Pediatrics, Clinical Director, Pediatric Psychiatry Consultation Liaison

 David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA

bbursch@mednet.ucla.edu

Daniela Caprino   danielacaprino@ospedale-gaslini.ge.it
Bonnie Carlson-Green Pediatric Neuropsychologist bonnie.Carlson-green@childrensmn.org
Robert Casey

Assistant Professor, University of Colorado

Director, Wellness Program, Center for Cancer & Blood Disorders, Children’s Hospital Colorado

Robert.Casey@childrenscolorado.org

Martin Cernvall PhD-student martin.cernvall@pubcare.uu.se
Heather Christiansen

Pediatric Psychologist, Blank Children’s Hematology/Oncology Clinic

christhl@ihs.org

Paul Colte Pediatric Psychologist paul.colte@imail.org
Bruce Compas Patricia and Rodes Hart Professor of Psychology and Human Development; Professor of Pediatrics bruce.compas@vanderbilt.edu
Heather Conklin Associate Faculty Member, Department of Psychology and Chief, Section of Neuropsychology heather.conklin@stjude.org
Melissa Cousino Clinical Psychology Doctoral Student melissa.cousino@case.edu
Valerie Crabtree Director of Clinical Services and Training Valerie.crabtree@stjude.org

Marieke de Ruiter

PhD Student

m.a.deruiter@amc.uva.nl

Brian Delaney Senior Psychologist, Psychology Training Director brian_delaney@dfci.harvard.edu
Katie Devine Research Assistant Professor

katie_devine@urmc.rochester.edu

Jean Donnelly Psychologist, private practice jdonn@verizon.net
Emily Drake (Murray)

Young Adult Program Coordinator – Hope & Cope, Jewish General Hospital, Montreal, QC, Canada; Director (Acting) of CancerFight Club an initiative of Hope & Cope, Jewish General Hospital, Montreal, QC, Canada

EmilyKMDrake@gmail.com

Dennis Drotar Professor and Director, Center for Treatment Adherence and Self-Management, Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center Dennis.Drotar@cchmc.org
Stacy Drury Assistant Professor of  Psychiatry and Pediatrics sdrury@tulane.edu
Meghan Eberle  

eberlemm2@chp.edu

Tim Osborn Bryan Eden Emeritus Professor of Paediatric and Adolescent Oncology, University of Manchester tim.eden@virgin.net
David Elkin Professor, Department of Psychiatry & Human Behavior, University of Mississippi Medical Center; Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics delkin@umc.edu
Mohammad ElShami Psychiatrist, Director of the Psychiatric Department. Children Cancer Hospital Egypt 57357 mohammad.elshami@57357.com
Leanne Embry Associate Professor, Pediatric Hematology/Oncology, University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

EmbryL@uthscsa.edu          

Stacy Flowers Pediatric Psychologist; Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, The Ohio State Univeristy, Division of Pediatric Psychology and Neuropsychology, Nationwide Children's Hospital Stacy.Flowers@NationwideChildrens.org

Sarah Friebert

Director, Haslinger Family Pediatric Palliative Care Division, Akron Children’s Hospital
Professor, Pediatrics, Northeast Ohio Medical University, Pediatric Hematology/Oncology, Akron Children’s Hospital

sfriebert@chmca.org

Ernest Frugé

Professor of  Pediatrics, Baylor College of Medicine; Director, Psychosocial Programs, Texas Children’s Cancer and Hematology Centers

                                

efruge@bcm.tmc.edu          

Anna Garchakova Director of Belarusian Children’s Hospice anna_garchakova@yahoo.com
Anna George Pediatric Psychologist ageorg18@jhmi.edu
Cynthia Gerhardt Associate Professor of Pediatrics & Psychology

Cynthia.gerhardt@nationwidechildrens.org

Lutz Goldbeck Head of Department for Psychotherapy Research and Behavioral Medicine, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry/ Psychotherapy, University Ulm Medical Centre lutz.goldbeck@uniklinik-ulm.de
Melanie Goldish  Founder, SuperSibs!  mgoldish@supersibs.org
Savita Goswami Clinical Psychologist savitata@yahoo.co.in
Leeat Granek Assistant Professor at Ben Gurion University of the Negev in the Department of Public Health, Faculty of Health Sciences Leeatg@gmail.com
Martha Grootenhuis Head Research Psychosocial Department Emma Children’s Hospital AMC m.a.grootenhuis@amc.uva.nl
Jennifer Hansen Pediatric Psychologist; Assistant Clinical Professor- The Ohio State University Medical Center

Jennifer.Hansen@NationwideChildrens.org

Kristina Hardy Assistant Professor kkhardy@childrensnational.org
Arja Harila-Saari Associate Professor in Pediatric Hematology arja.harila-saari@ki.se
Lotte Haverman PhD

L.Haverman@amc.nl

Brandon Hayes-Lattin

Medical Director, AYA Oncology Program, Knight Cancer Institute; Assoc Professor of Medicine, Oregon Health and Science University

hayeslat@ohsu.edu
Wendi Hirsch Pediatric Psychologist whirsch@kapiolani.org
Jenny Hoag Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Pediatric Psychologist jhoag@mcw.edu
Jimmie Holland Wayne E. Chapman Chair in Psychiatric Oncology ,                Attending Psychiatrist hollandj@mskcc.org
Heather Hoover Pediatric Neuropsychologist hhoover1@geisinger.edu
Lisa Horowitz Staff Scientist / Clinical Psychologist lisahorowitz@comcast.net
Stephanie Hullmann Ph.D. Student

stephanie.hullmann@okstate.edu

Lisa Ingerski Assistant Member lisa.ingerski@stjude.org
Barbara Jones

Associate Professor,
Co-Director, Institute for Grief, Loss, and Family Survival

barbarajones@mail.utexas.edu
Cynthia Karlson Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Division of Hematology/Oncology, University of Mississippi Medical Center

ckarlson@umc.edu

Nadine Kasparian

Head of Psychology and Supportive Care, Heart Centre for Children, The Children’s Hospital at Westmead, Sydney, Australia

n.kasparian@unsw.edu.au

Jeffrey Karst Pediatric Psychology Resident, Rush University Medical Center Jeffrey_S_Karst@rush.edu
Ernest Katz

Director, Behavioral Sciences Section and Co-director, HOPE Program, Children’s Center for Cancer and Blood Diseases, Children’s Hospital Los Angeles and the Keck School of Medicine, University of Southern California

ekatz@chla.usc.edu
Anne Kazak

co-Director, Nemours Center for Healthcare Delivery Science; Professor (Ret), Department of Pediatrics, Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania;  Adjunct Professor, Department of Psychology, University of Delaware; co-Director, Center for Pediatric Traumatic Stress, Editor-in-Chief, Health Psychology

 

anne.kazak@nemours.org

Julia Kearney Assistant Attending Psychiatrist kearneyj@mskcc.org
Erin Kent Epidemiologist & Program Director Erin.Kent@nih.gov
Caprice Knapp Assistant Professor cak@ichp.ufl.edu
Marina Kohlsdorf Professor, Catholic University, Brazil

MARINAK@UNB.BR

Valerija Kozlova Psychologist

vbriskina@inbox.lv

Kevin Krull Associate Member kevin.krull@stjude.org
Mary Jo Kupst Professor Emeritus mkupst@MCW.edu
Paivi Lahteenmaki Senior Consultant in Pediatric Hematology and Oncology paivi.maria.lahteenmaki@tyks.fi
Wendy Lichtenthal Assisting Attending Psychologist lichtenw@mskcc.org
Sarah Long Clinical Psychologist sarah.long@stjude.org
E. Anne Lown Research Scientist ALown@arg.org
Chantel Ann Lowry Social Worker chantel.lowry@wits.ac.za
Lori Listug-Lunde Pediatric Psychologist

Listug-lundel@centracare.com

Maureen E. Lyon

Associate Research Professor in Pediatrics
Principal Investigator, FAmily CEntered Advance Care Planning for Teens with Cancer

mlyon@childrensnational.org

Meghan Marsac

Research Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychology at Perelman School of Medicine at the University of  Pennsylvania & Director of Training at the Center for Injury Research and Prevention at the Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

marsac@email.chop.edu
Andres Martin Riva Ariella Ritvo Professor of Pediatric Oncology Psychosocial Services, Yale Child Study Center,  Children’s Hospital at Yale-New Haven, and Smilow Cancer Hospital at Yale-New Haven

andres.martin@yale.edu

Nicole Mavrides Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences nmavrides@med.miami.edu
Heleen Maurice-Stam Senior Researcher, PhD h.maurice-stam@amc.uva.nl
MacKenzie McAbee Graduate Student

Mackenzie.mcabee@reachohio.com

Kathleen McAleer Bereavement Coordinator/Pediatric Palliative Care Coordinator kmcaleer@jordanhospital.org
Mary Ann McCabe

Associate Clinical Professor of Pediatrics George Washington University School of Medicine

Affiliate Faculty in Psychology

George Mason University

mamccabe@cox.net

Eden McCaffrey Therapist eden.mccaffrey@albertahealthservices.ca
Heather McDowell Consultant Clinical Psychologist HeatherM@ahdb.govt.nz
Jordana McLoone Deputy Program Leader, Behavioural Sciences Unit, Kids Cancer Centre, Sydney Children's Hospital.
Lecturer, School of Women's and Children's Health, UNSW Medicine, University of NSW
Jordana.Mcloone@unsw.edu.au
Gisela Michel Senior Research Fellow michel@ispm.unibe.ch
Larry Mullins Professor and Department Head larry.mullins@okstate.edu
Anna (Nina) Muriel Chief, Division of Pediatric Pyschosocial Oncology amuriel@partners.org
Sokhna Ndiaye Manager for the Psychological Support Project, Pediatric Oncology Unit (Hopital Aristide LeDantec, Dakar, Senegal) ndiayesokhna@gmail.com
Robert Noll Professor nollrb2@upmc.edu
Nancy Novack

Clinical psychologist; Founder and Executive Director of Nancy’s List and Nancy’s Club for youngsters and adults who are living with cancer

Nancy@NancysList.org

Shawna Palmer Research Psychologist & Co-Investigator shawna.palmer@stjude.org
Maryland Pao Clinical Director, National Institute of Mental Health paom@mail.nih.gov
Sunita Patel Neuropsychologist, Director, Behavioral Research in Pediatrics. Departments of Population Sciences, Supportive Care Medicine, and Pediatrics spatel@coh.org
Andrea Farkas Patenaude Cancer Genetics and Prevention Director of Psychology Research and Clinical Services, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute andrea_patenaude@dfci.harvard.edu
Pandora Patterson National Research & Evaluation Manager, CanTeen Australia Pandora.Patterson@canteen.org.au
Michelle Peate Research Program Manager michelle.peate@sydney.edu.au
Sean Phipps Chair, Department of Psychology, St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital sean.phipps@stjude.org
Thomas Pletschko Clinical- & Health Psychologist, Neuropsychologist thomas.pletschko@meduniwien.ac.at
Gwendolyn Quinn Associate Professor, Associate Member gwen.quinn@moffitt.org
Stacy Remke Psychosocial Team Leader, Pain Palliative Care and Integrative Medicine Programs stacy.remke@childrensmn.org
Rhonda Robert Professor of Clinical Psychology rrobert@mdanderson.org
Olle Jane (“OJ”) Sahler

Director, Pediatric Psychooncology Services and Research; Director, Long-Term Survivor Program; Co-Director, Pediatric Palliative Care Program

OJ_Sahler@urmc.rochester.edu
Carmen Salaverria Castillo Psychologist, Fundaciòn Ayudame a Vivir, San Salvador, El Salvador cesalaverria@gmail.com
Ursula Sansom-Daly PhD Candidate ursula@unsw.edu.au
Sasja Schepers PhD Student s.a.schepers@amc.uva.nl
Athan Schindler

Manager, LIVESTRONG Cancer Navigation Center & Emotional Support Counselor

Athan.Schindler@livestrong.org
Shelly Skinner Senior Social Worker, Palliative Care shelly.skinner@health.wa.gov.au
Holly Spraker-Perlman Associate Professor, Pediatric Oncology/Palliative Care holly.spraker-perlman@imail.org
Amii Steele

Pediatric Psychologist and Psychosocial Manager of Pediatric Hematology, Oncology, and BMT

Amii.Steele@carolinashealthcare.org

Marilyn Stern

Professor, Department of Rehabilitation and Mental Health Counseling, Affiliate Professor, Departments of Psychology, Pediatrics, Center for Pediatric Epidemiology Center and Moffitt Cancer Center

mstern1@usf.edu

Kenneth Tercyak Associate Professor & Director, Behavioral Prevention Research tercyakk@georgetown.edu
Christine Trask Pediatric Neuropsychologist; Clinical Assistant Professor ctrask@lifespan.org
Kelly Trevino Clinical Psychology Fellow kellym_trevino@dcfi.harvard.edu
Elisabeth M. (Alice) van Dijk-Lokkart

Clinical Psychologist-Psychotherapist

em.vandijk@vumc.nl               
Louise von Essen Professor louise-von.essen@pubcare.uu.se
Trui Vercruysse Psychologist

trui.vercruysse@uzleuven.be

Victor Manuel Vicuña

Psychologist, National Institute of Cancer, Bogotá Colombia

vvicuna@cancer.gov.co

Claire Wakefield Program leader, Behavioural Sciences Unit, Centre for Children's Cancer and Blood Disorders, Sydney Children's Hospital c.wakefield@unsw.edu.au
Lori Wiener Director, Psychosocial Support and Research Program
Co-Director, Behavioral Science Core, National Cancer Institute
wienerl@mail.nih.gov
Brett Wilson CEO Walking Miracles

walkingmiracles.org@gmail.com

Joanne Wolfe Division Chief, Pediatric Palliative Care, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute and Director of Palliative Care, Children’s Hospital Boston  
Sima Zadeh Postdoctoral Fellow, Psychosocial Support and Research Program, National Cancer Institute zadehsl@mail.nih.gov
Brad Zebrack Associate Professor zebrack@umich.edu
Dashed Line

return to the top

This Page Last Reviewed on May 29, 2014

About CCR | Clinical Trials | Research | Employment | Initiatives | News | Events | Site Privacy Policy | Accessibility

A Service of the National Cancer Institute

Department of Health and Human Services National Institutes of Health (NIH) USA Gov